RUS ENG
Russia, Moscow region, Kolomna city
phone: +7 (496) 615-50-04; +7 (496) 616-34-68

Company history

The engineering design bureau, «Konstruktorskoye byuro mashynostroyeniya» («KBM»), awarded the order of Lenin and Red Labour Banner, was founded by Decree of the State Defence Committee No.1576 of 11 April 1942 to specifically develop mortar systems.

In a short space of time, individual design groups separated by war were merged to a technically strong creative team headed by Boris I. Shavyrin who initiated and placed the work on a broad footing to satisfy army needs in mortar systems. In precarious and extremely difficult wartime conditions the KBM personnel quickly resolves various issues surfacing in use of mortars in troops, carries out manufacturer's supervision at factories and at the front itself, arranges manufacture of mortar armament that is continuously growing up in the course of war.

KBM designers developed several versions of mortars for different combat use, they refined the design of 82-, 107- and 120-mm mortars.

Creative efficient work of the design bureau was highly appreciated by the Communist Party and the Government. In 1942, design bureau head and chief designer Boris I. Shavyrin, deputy chief designer

Б.И. Шавырин

E.A. Yagupov, group head G.D. Shirenin were awarded a Stalin prize. Prominent specialists – N.A. Dorovlev, S.V. Gusovskiy, A.G. Sokolov, S.P. Vanin, P.V. Goryachev, V.I. Lukander, S.B. Dobrinskiy – made an outstanding contribution to the development of new mortar systems.

The KBM history harbours a lot of brilliant achievements of its creative work. For example, a significant portion (about 80 percent) of mortars used in combat operations during the Great Patriotic War that played a tremendous role in the Great Victory of 1945 were developed by KBM.

 

КБМ Коломна миномёты КБМ Коломна миномёты

The post-war period (1947 through 1956) saw the development of a system of mortars for the Soviet Army culminating in the most powerful and virtually unique piece of ordnance: the Oka 420-mm self-propelled mortar mount. Nowadays, the joint stock company «Research-and-production corporation «Konstruktorskoye byuro mashynostroyeniya» (JSC «RPC «KBM») is a major design, research and production centre engaged in development, manufacture, tests, and other activities of end-to-end creation of armament and military hardware of various types.

In the field of antitank guided weapon systems (ATGW) KBM developed the first Soviet antitank guided rocket projectile Shmel (“Bumblebee”) and the most proliferated ATGW Malyutka (“Baby”) featuring a single-channel flight control system for the first time. In 1970-80-ies, KBM developed  the first ever supersonic missile Shturm (“Assault”) that formed a basis for Army guided weapon systems Shturm-V (heli-borne) and Shturm-S (self-propelled). The year of 2005 marked induction of the Army all-weather ATGW Khrizantema-S (“Chrysanthemum”) boasting spectacular specifications and performances.

JSC «RPC «KBM» is the prime developer of guided weapon systems in four armament fields:

–       tactical ballistic missile systems;

–       man-portable air defence systems;

–       antitank guided weapon systems;

–       active protection systems.

In the MANPADS category, KBM is the world leader and the only Russian company developing that type of weaponry used to effectively intercept low-flying fixed-wing and rotary-wing aircraft. Developmental work initiated back in 1960-ies produced a booming family of MANPADS: Strela-2 (“Arrow”) (the first Soviet system), Strela-2M, Strela-3, Igla-1 (“Needle”), Igla, Igla-S. KBM-developed MANPADS solved the problem of launching missiles against approaching targets, incorporated protection from flares, were capable of salvo firing. For the first time ever, KBM-developed MANPADS missiles carried a detonable propellant. Today, the Igla-S system is a MANPADS of choice and is fielded not only by the Russian armed forces but also by a great deal of foreign armies.

KBM is at the leading edge of development of tactical ballistic missile systems. Since 1970-ies, the Russian armed forces has been fielding SRTBM systems Tochka (“Point”), Tochka-U  and LRTBM systems Oka  and  Iskander. Tochka is the first ever mobile high-precision SRTBM system. Fielded in 1980, the LRTBM Oka ranked second to none in the world but was obliterated in 1987 through 1989 in compliance with the Soviet-American treaty on Elimination of intermediate and shorter range missiles. Development of LRTBM systems continued with creation of the world-famous system Iskander.

KBM was the first to successfully face the fundamentally new research and technological challenge and developed an active protection system Arena capable of defeating most dangerous threats to an armoured vehicle thus improving its survivability on the battlefield.

Huge research, design and manufacturing potential of JSC «RPC «KBM» is based on highly skilled personnel, production facilities,  unique testing assets, simulation software and  hardware, streamlined logistics. The company enjoys reliable decade-long well-arranged relations with its partners, series-production factories. Design and manufacturing divisions (including the test range) provide for non-delay implementation of the closed-loop product cycle: "development - manufacture - trials".

KBM efficiently develops business relations with leading companies in Europe, Asia, Africa and Latin America, participates in international defence exhibitions.

RUS ENG
Россия, Московская область, г. Коломна
тел.: +7 (496) 615-50-04; +7 (496) 616-34-68

История

Ордена Ленина и ордена Трудового Красного Знамени Конструкторское бюро машиностроения (КБМ) создано Постановлением Государственного Комитета Обороны № 1576 от 11 апреля 1942 г. специально для разработки минометного вооружения.

За короткий срок из отдельных разрозненных войной конструкторских групп был организован технически сильный Б.И. Шавыринтворческий коллектив во главе с Б. И. Шавыриным, развернувший работы по обеспечению нужд фронта в минометном вооружении. В сложных и исключительно трудных условиях военного времени коллектив  КБМ оперативно решает различные вопросы, выявленные в процессе эксплуатации минометов в войсках, осуществляет авторский надзор на заводах и непосредственно на фронте, налаживает непрерывно нарастающее в процессе войны производство минометного вооружения.

Конструкторы КБМ разработали несколько модификаций образцов минометов для различных условий боевого применения, осуществили доработку 82-, 107- и 120-мм минометов.

Творческий результативный труд конструкторского коллектива был высоко оценен партией и правительством. В 1942 году Сталинской премии были удостоены начальник и главный конструктор СКБ Б. И. Шавырин, заместитель главного конструктора Е. А. Ягупов и начальник группы Г. Д. Ширенин. Выдающуюся роль в создании новых образцов минометного вооружения сыграли такие яркие специалисты, как С. В. Гусовский, А. Г. Соколов, С. П. Ванин, П. В. Горячев, В. И. Лукандер, С. Б. Добринский.

В миномётном вооружении - значительная часть миномётов нашей армии (около 80 %), участвовавших в боевых операциях Великой Отечественной войны, были разработаны коллективом под руководством Б. И. Шавырина, сыграв огромную роль в достижении Великой Победы 1945 г.

 

КБМ Коломна миномёты КБМ Коломна миномёты

В послевоенный период (1947-56 гг.) разработана система минометного вооружения Советской армии, завершившаяся созданием самого мощного, единственного в мире, миномета - 420-мм самоходной минометной установки "Ока".Сегодня акционерное общество "Научно-производственная корпорация "Конструкторское бюро машиностроения" (АО "НПК "КБМ") - крупный конструкторский и научно-производственный центр, проводящий работы по проектированию, изготовлению, испытанию и в целом комплексной отработке вооружения и военной техники различного направления.

В противотанковом вооружении (ПТРК) - разработаны первый в СССР ПТУРС "Шмель" и самый массовый в мире комплекс "Малютка", впервые применена одноканальная система управления. В 70-80 гг. были созданы первые в мире сверхзвуковая управляемая ракета "Штурм" и на ее основе система вооружения Сухопутных войск с комплексами "Штурм-В" (вертолетным) и "Штурм-С" (самоходным). В 2005 году сдан на вооружение нашей армии всепогодный ПТРК «Хризантема-С», имеющий выдающиеся  технические и боевые характеристики.

АО "НПК "КБМ" является головным разработчиком комплексов управляемого вооружения по четырем направлениям:

    - переносные зенитные ракетные комплексы;
    - противотанковые ракетные комплексы;
    - оперативно-тактические ракетные комплексы;
    - комплексы активной защиты.

В классе ПЗРК КБ машиностроения - мировой лидер и единственное в России предприятие по созданию комплексов этого класса, способных вести эффективную борьбу с низколетящими самолетами и вертолетами. Начатые в 60-х годах на предприятии разработки в этом направлении дали целую серию ПЗРК: "Стрела-2" (первый в СССР), "Стрела -2М", "Стрела-3", "Игла-1", "Игла", «Игла-С». Впервые в мире были решены задачи стрельбы ПЗРК навстречу, защищенности от тепловых помех, залповой стрельбы. Впервые в мире для ПЗРК применено детонирующее топливо. Комплекс "Игла-С" сегодня пользуется большой популярностью и стоит на вооружении не только армии  РФ, но и многих зарубежных армий.

В классе ТРК и ОТРК КБ машиностроения держит лидирующие позиции. Начиная с 70-х годов, на вооружение армии поступили ТРК "Точка", "Точка-У" и ОТРК "Ока" и «Искандер-М». "Точка" стала первым в мире мобильным и высокоточным ТРК. Поступивший на вооружение в 1980 г. ОТРК "Ока" не имел себе равных в мире, но в 1987-89 гг. был уничтожен в соответствии с советско-американским Договором о ликвидации РСМД. В классе ОТРК дальнейшей разработкой стал всемирно известный комплекс «Искандер-М».

По комплексам активной защиты КБМ впервые решило принципиально новую сложнейшую научно-техническую проблему и создало КАЗ "Арена", способный поражать средства, представляющие наибольшую угрозу для объектов бронетанковой техники, что позволяет поднять их выживаемость на поле боя.

Мощный научный, конструкторский и производственный потенциал АО "НПК "КБМ" обеспечивается благодаря высококвалифицированным кадрам, производственному оборудованию, уникальной испытательной базе, стендам, средствам моделирования, хорошо организованной инфраструктуре предприятия. У предприятия мощные, налаженные десятилетиями совместной работы связи со смежниками, серийными заводами. Конструкторские и производственные подразделения (включая испытательный полигон) позволяют оперативно реализовывать замкнутый цикл проектирования: "разработка - изготовление - испытания".

Предприятие активно развивает деловые отношения с ведущими фирмами Европы, Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки, участвует в международных выставках вооружений и военной техники.